There are three ways to remove a survey from the My Surveys list:
- Cancel Checkout
- Delete from My Surveys
- Delete from Survey Administration
If the survey was obtained by checking it out from an Illume server and the user is connected or ‘logged-in’ to that server, selecting Cancel Check-out will delete the copy of the survey from the user’s computer and will undo the check-out. The Illume server’s copy of the survey will revert back to the state the survey was in before being checked out — discarding all changes — and the survey will again be available for others to check-out.
To cancel check-out of a survey:
- In the My Surveys tab of the DatStat Illume Survey Manager, click on the survey you want to cancel.
- Choose Cancel Check-out from the Edit menu.
- Click OK to confirm your cancel.
Delete from My Surveys
If the survey was created by the user and has never been checked-in to any server, selecting Delete from the Edit menu will remove this survey from the user’s local machine. There is NOT AN UNDO for this operation. If a survey was checked-out from an Illume server but the user is not connected to that Illume server, it will be possible for the user to select Delete for that survey. This will delete the survey from the user’s local machine, forfeiting all changes, but will NOT notify the Illume server that the check-out has been cancelled. In this situation a DatStat Illume Administrator will have to release the user’s lock on that survey.
To delete your local copy of a survey:
- In the My Surveys tab of the Illume Survey Manager, click on the survey you want to delete.
- Choose Delete from the Survey menu.
- Click OK to confirm your deletion.
Deleting a Survey from Survey Administration
A User with the Administrator role can delete a survey permanently from an Illume server.
Deleting a survey from the server means:
- The survey will be removed and cannot be recovered
- All of the data submitted for this survey will be deleted and cannot be recovered
To delete a survey permanently, follow these steps:
- Click on the survey in the Survey Administration tab of the Illume Survey Manager.
- If the survey is running, it will have to be suspended before it can be deleted. To suspend the survey, right click on the survey and choose Suspend from the context menu.
- Right click on the survey and choose Delete from the context menu.
- A warning similar to the following will display. Read it carefully and understand that the survey and all of the data collected from this survey will be gone forever. Click OK to make the Delete final.