A saved query, can be ran at any time with a single click. To save a query, simply give it a name and a description and click the Save button at the top of the Query Edit page.
The query name will appear in the Query list, In the Query Tab of the survey to which it belongs. Clicking on the query name displays the results.
Save vs. Save As
An existing query can be saved by clicking the Save button if that user is the creator of that query.
If a User opens a shared query, they can only Edit that query and Save As another name. Only the Query owner can modify their queries. Save As can also be used by the Query owner to create a different query from the first.
View of options when viewing a shared query not owned: