Save a Query

Saving a query gives user the ability to return to the query at a later date, and rerun that query without needing to rebuild it.  Users may save a query before it is run, or after it is run.

To save a query before it is run:

  1. Define the query in the New Query editor.
  1. Click the Create button.

2017-02-09 11_33_21-POPULATION NAME

  1. A Save Query modal will appear.  Enter the desired Name (required) and Description (optional) for the query.

2017-02-09 13_33_41-POPULATION NAME

  1. Click Save.

To save a query after it is run:

  1. Once a query is run it is temporarily labeled as an “Unsaved Query” in the Queries dropdown.
  1. Click the edit icon next to the Queries drop down.

2017-02-09 13_37_26-POPULATION NAME

  1. The Edit Query page will open, displaying the settings for the selected query.
  1. Click the Save As button.

2017-02-09 13_38_07-POPULATION NAME

  1. A Save Query modal will appear.  Enter the desired Name (required) and Description (optional) for the query.

2017-02-09 13_33_41-POPULATION NAME

  1. Click Save.
  1. Saved queries will appear on the Submissions page for the Activity to which they are associated in the Queries drop down.

2017-02-09 13_42_57-POPULATION NAME